Pres. Tyler Jarrett’s federal budget

Screenshot 2017-04-01 12.58.15In my new budget, I propose to shrink military spending from 54 percent (FY 2015) of the federal budget to  48 percent. I want to lower the military budget because there are plenty other programs that are struggling and our military is already one of the most powerful forces on this planet.

Instead, I want to increase the budget in areas that need it, such as Social Security and the unemployment sector. I propose increased the percentage of this budget from 3 to 5 percent of the budget. I believe this would help us invest in job security.

I also propose to dramatically increase the portion going to housing and community because I believe that everyone should have access to housing in one form or another. Two other important sectors that I feel need more funding are Medicare, health, and education. I increased both of these budgets from 6 to 9 percent of the budget because I believe that everyone should have access to top tier health care, and I also believe that teaches are way too underpaid.

[Note to Tyler: Congratulations on your A in this course. Sincerely — Prof. Campbell, who isn’t particularly underpaid but yay!]

So if Congress would pass this proposed budget, I believe we could dramatically increase the lives of many American citizens.

By Tyler Jarrett

Screenshot 2017-04-01 12.59.11Screenshot 2017-04-01 12.59.39

 

Leave a Reply

